A fee of $8.00 per Virginia Driving Record plus $5.00 if your
request is for a certified copy is due at the time of the
request. You can order your Virginia Driving Record online, by
mail or in person at any Virginia DMV. If an employee or insurance
company is obtaining a copy of your Virginia Driving Record on your
behalf, it is likely that the fee will not be passed along to you.
Remember – According to the Federal Driver's Protection Act of 1994,
you must show valid identification in order to receive a copy of your
Virginia Driving Record because this is privileged information and is
not released to unauthorized parties.